Road Commission

The Road Commission is not a department of Emmet County. It is a separate entity and has its own web site.

2265 E. Hathaway Rd
Harbor Springs MI 49740
Office: (231) 347-8142
Fax: (231) 347-5787

The Emmet County Road Commission was established in 1909 and is operated by a three member board of commissioners. The 39 employees of the Road Commission are responsible for a total of 950 miles of roadway which consists of 217 miles of state trunk lines, 244 miles of primary roads, and 589 miles of local roads.

Emmet County, Michigan
200 Division Street, Petoskey MI 49770
(231) 348-1702 | Contact Us